Onset of Autumn

SUMMER IS OVER AND AUTUMN HAS COME!

I haven’t posted in a long time because I’ve been busy with school and other activities.

This is one of the first outfits I ever made!

I first embroidered the tree on the shirt material and then I cut out the pattern with the tree in the middle. I used the pattern and instructions from http://www.newgreenmama.com/2011/08/18-inch-doll-t-shirt-pattern-tutorial.html?m=1 . For the shorts, I used the pattern and instructions from http://www.18inchdollclothesz.com/blog/easy-shorts-pattern-for-american-girl-dolls.html#comment-2656

IMG_0419-0.JPG

IMG_0418-0.JPG

IMG_0417-0.JPG

8 thoughts on “Onset of Autumn

  1. I love your blog! I’ve been looking at this since I saw your cute entry for the American girl fan summer contest! Do you wear a headscarf?

  2. No, been thinking about it but I’ll probably wait until my GCSEs are over. I might have a blog but at the moment I just enter contests, like the Doll Wardrobe summer FDC. I was entrant 7. I’m in the UK so I have just one American girl doll. There are a lot of customs charges for them here 😦

  3. Thanks. I was struggling to choose between Marie Grace and Josefina when I chose mine. Josefina won because we look similar, but I love your Abriella/Marie Grace pics πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

